Upcoming Events

Let people know about an event for Professional Development

Professional Development is a part of TechLauncher to encourage you to engage with life-long learning. You can use the events below to build into your PD, or find your own events Read more »

The Events calendar for S2 is under construction.
Date/Time Location Topic Notes
Tue 25-Jul 1600-1700 RN Robertson Course Introduction Highly recommended, with Shayne, Chris and Jon
Thu 27-Jul 1700-1930 CBRIN Team Formation Day Compulsory for new students
Tue 1-Aug 1600-1700 RN Robertson PCD Requirements & Governance Highly recommended, with Chris
Wed 2-Aug 1700-1830 CBR Innovation Network First Wednesday Connect CBRIN, registration required
Thu 3-Aug 1600-1700 ENGN T Combined with Tue 1-Aug  
Mon 7-Aug TBA Physics studio Fifty50 Professional Development with Fifty50 partners, details TBA
Tue 8-Aug 1600-1700 RN Robertson Writing effective feedback Highly recommended, with Chris
Wed 9-Aug 1700 Physics MakeSpace MakerSpace Orientation Required if you would like to use the MakeSpace
Wed 10-Aug 1000 Physics MakeSpace MakerSpace Orientation Required if you would like to use the MakeSpace
Thu 10-Aug 1600-1700 Start ENGN T OHS Orientation and Workshop Tours Really useful for those thinking of making something
Mon 14-Aug 0900-1100 RN Robertson Systems Engineering in Practice with Phil Rokic
Mon 14-Aug 1300-1400 Physics studio Fifty50 Professional Development Workshop 1 Registration required
Tue 14-Aug 1600-1700 STB 01 Human-Computer Interaction with Graham Downie
Wed 15-Aug 1700 Physics MakeSpace MakerSpace Orientation Required if you would like to use the MakeSpace
Wed 16-Aug 1000 Physics MakeSpace MakerSpace Orientation Required if you would like to use the MakeSpace
Tue 21-Aug 1600-1700 RN Robertson Preparing for Project Audit 1 with Chris
Wed 23-Aug 0900-1100 R102 (Staff Room) Ian Ross Building Accenture Women in Technology Morning Tea Registration required
Mon 28-Aug 1300-1500 Physics studio Fifty50 Professional Development Workshop 2 Registration required
Thu 31-Aug University of Canberra Ribit Speed Dating Registration required
Mon 4-Sep 1730-1900 Engineers Australia Headquarters across Australia 2017 National Speaker’s Program [Registration required] (https://goo.gl/hKmq2r)
Wed 6-Sep 1700-1830 CBR Innovation Network First Wednesday Connect CBRIN, registration required
Wed 27-Sep 1930-2230 University House Robogals Industry Gala [Registration required] (https://www.facebook.com/events/296750104127174/permalink/298845890584262/)
Wed 4-Oct 1700-1830 CBR Innovation Network First Wednesday Connect CBRIN, registration required
Mon 9-Oct TBA Physics studio Fifty50 Professional Development with Fifty50 partners, details TBA
Mon 16-Oct TBA Physics studio Fifty50 Professional Development with Fifty50 partners, details TBA
Wed 1-Nov 1700-1830 CBR Innovation Network First Wednesday Connect CBRIN, registration required

Updated:  26 Jul 2017/ Responsible Officer:  Head of School/ Page Contact:  TechLauncher Course Webmaster