Australasian Information Security Conference (AISC 2016)

2nd - 5th Feb 2016

Australian National University (ANU), Canberra, Australia

Call for Papers

Australasian Information Security Conference (AISC 2016) will be held as part of the Australasian Computer Science Week (ACSW 2016), which represents the largest annual gathering of computer scientists and researchers in Australasia. This conference aims at promoting research on all aspects of information security and increasing communication between academic and industrial researchers working in this area. AISC 2016 welcomes not only computer scientists and researchers, but also educators, students, technicians and industry from across the world. We encourage contributions from different fields such as computer science, cyber security, mathematics and etc.

AISC 2016 invites submissions from practitioners with an interest in a wide range of areas, including the following but not restricted:

  • access control
  • anonymity
  • applied cryptography
  • authentication
  • cloud security
  • database security
  • data privacy
  • digital forensic
  • electronic payments
  • electronic voting
  • embedded systems security
  • identity management
  • intrusion detection
  • IoT security
  • malicious software
  • network security
  • privacy enhancing technologies
  • trust and risk
  • web security
  • wireless security

Submission Guidelines

AISC 2016 seeks submissions from academic and industrial researchers on all theoretical and practical aspects of information security. Submitted papers must not substantially overlap with papers that have been published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal, conference, or workshop with proceedings. Submitted papers will be subject to stringent peer review by at least three members of the program committee and carefully evaluated based on originality, significance, technical soundness, and clarity of exposition. Submission of papers will be managed through EasyChair, a comprehensive conference paper management system. First create your own account there then login and follow the prompts to submit your paper for reviewing.

Submission Information

The proceedings of this event will be published by the ACM Conference Publication Series.

Please note that according to the policy of AISC 2016, at least one author of all accepted papers has to attend the conferences and present the paper. Failure to do so without a reasonable excuse will result in the paper being withdrawn from both the proceedings and all citation sources.

Important Dates

Paper submission deadline 14 September 2015 August 2015
Author notification 12th October 25 September 2015
Final version 26 October 2015
Conference dates 2nd - 5th February 2016

Program Committee

PC Co-chairs

  • Xun Yi, RMIT University
  • Giovanni Russello, University of Auckland

Program Committee

  • Rizwan Asghar, University of Auckland
  • Lynn Batten, Deakin University
  • Serdar Boztas, RMIT University
  • Philip Branch, Swinburne University of Technology
  • Ljiljana Brankovic, University of Newcastle
  • Jinjun Chen, University of Technology Sydney
  • Liqun Chen, HP Labs
  • Xiaofeng Chen, Xidian University, China
  • Kim-Kwang Raymond Choo, University of South Australia
  • Ed Dawson, Queensland University of Technology
  • Olivier De Vel, DSTO
  • Denise De Vries, Flinders University
  • Christophe Doche, Macquarie University
  • Feng Hao, Newcastle University, UK
  • Jiankun Hu, University of New South Wales at ADFA
  • Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University, China
  • Xu Huang, Canberra University
  • Dong Seong Kim, University of Canterbury
  • Joseph Liu, Monash University
  • Paul Montague, DSTO
  • Yi Mu, University of Wollongong
  • Juan Gonzalez Nieto, Queensland University of Technology
  • Shaoning Pang, Unitec Institute of Technology
  • Udaya Parampalli, Melbourne University
  • Josef Pieprzyk, Queensland University of Technology
  • Giovanni Russello, University of Auckland
  • Ron van Schyndel, RMIT University
  • Christian Seifert, Microsoft Cooperation
  • Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong
  • Ron Steinfeld, Monash University
  • Clark Thomborson, University of Auckland
  • Emiliano Tramontana, University of Catania, Italy
  • Craig Valli, Edith Cowan University
  • Hua Wang, Victoria University
  • Yan Wang, Macquarie University
  • Xin-Wen Wu, Griffith University
  • Ian Welch, Victoria University of Wellington
  • Yang Xiang, Deakin University
  • Xun Yi, RMIT University
  • Yong Yu, Electronic Science and Technology University, China

Previous AICS Conferences

  • AISC 2015
  • AISC 2014
  • AISC 2013
  • AISC 2012
  • Contact

    For any queries, please contact Prof. Xun Yi (