2022 Forrest Research Foundation Post-doctoral Fellowships

The Forrest Research Foundation is offering four 3-year Post-doctoral Fellowships for commencement in 2022. 
The Foundation attracts exceptional early stage researchers from around the world to conduct innovative and exciting research at any of Western Australia’s five universities – the University of Western Australia, Murdoch University, Curtin University, Edith Cowan University and University of Notre Dame Australia (Fremantle). 
The 2022 Forrest Post-doctoral Fellowships are open to candidates from all countries and all disciplines. Applicants must have an outstanding academic profile and will have already made significant personal research contributions to their discipline. They will have gained high-level research experience through studying and researching in multiple institutions, and their innovative doctoral research will be recognised well beyond their current institutional home. 
Forrest Fellows pursue their intellectual curiosity in novel, challenging and exciting ways. The Foundation supports researchers who think differently, who forge new pathways, who are prepared to take risks, who aim to change the world. 
The Foundation was established in 2014 following the donation of $130 million by Andrew and Nicola Forrest through the Minderoo Foundation. The donation is used to drive research and innovation in Western Australia by supporting PhD Scholars and Post-doctoral Fellows 
Applicants for the 2022 Post-doctoral Fellowships must have completed their PhD on or after 1 January 2019 or be due to complete prior to 31 December 2021.  
Applications close 11.59pm Sunday 16 May 2021 


Application closing date

16 May 2021
Applications open for this opportunity: 
28 Apr 2021
Study level: 

Updated:  10 August 2021/Responsible Officer:  Head of School/Page Contact:  CECS Webmaster